2019 Canada election results: Peace River-Westlock

Global News has declared Conservative Arnold Viersen the winner of the Peace River-Westlock riding.

The federal riding of Peace River-Westlock was created in 2012 through the redistribution of electoral boundaries.

Incumbent Arnold Viersen has held the seat for the Conservatives since the 2015 election.

Viersen won the northern Alberta seat with 34,342 votes in 2015. His most formidable challenger was the NDP’s Cameron Alexis with 7,127 votes.


Conservative Party: Arnold Viersen

Liberal Party: Leslie Penny

NDP: Jennifer Villeburn

Green Party: Peter Nygaard

PPC: John Schrader


Sponsored content