2019 Canada election results: Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine

Global News has declared that Diane Lebouthillier of the Liberals has been re-elected in Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine.

Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine is represented in the House of Commons of Canada since 2004.

Voters in Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine elected Liberal MP Diane Lebouthillier in the 2015 federal election with 38.73 per cent of the vote. Lebouthillier, who is the Minister of National Revenue, was running for re-election.

According to the 2016 census, 91.5 per cent of the district speak French, a little over eight per cent speak English and 0.1 per cent speak Spanish.


The riding occupies the eastern tip of the Gaspé Peninsula and the Magdalen Islands.


Liberal: Diane Lebouthillier (Incumbent)
NDP: Lynn Beaulieu
Conservative: Jean-Pierre Pigeon
Bloc Québécois: Guy Bernatchez
Green: Dennis Drainville
PPC: Éric Hébert


Sponsored content