Changes made to Winnipeg Football Club’s Board of Directors

Global News / File

WINNIPEG — A new year brings new faces to the Winnipeg Football Club’s board of directors.

Jeff Martin has been appointed the football club’s new Chair of the Board. He replaces outgoing Chair Brock Bulbuck who had held the role since 2013. Bulbuck will remain on the board as Past Chair.

The club also announced David Asper and Bill Watchorn have retired from the board as part of the scheduled retirement plan. Craig Evans and Barb Gamey have been elected to the positions.

Both new board members were elected through the open public nomination process.

“We continue to be impressed by the quality of individuals who have expressed interest in volunteer service on the Board of the WFC.” Martin said through a media release. “We would like to welcome our two new Directors as well as thank retiring Directors David Asper and Bill Watchorn for their many years of dedicated volunteer service, including their tireless work related to securing and opening the Football Club’s new stadium, Investors Group Field,”

Story continues below advertisement

Evans is the CEO for Granny’s Poultry Cooperative while Gamey is the CEO and co-founder of Payworks. She is also the Past President of Southwood Golf and Country Club, the current Chair of the Prairie Theatre Exchange Foundation Trust and the former Chair of the Women’s Enterprise Centre.