Federal Election 2015: Laval-Les Îles riding results

Summary: NDP MP François Pilon ended a three-election Liberal streak to win this seat in 2011. He is seeking re-election.

Boundaries: This Montreal riding includes Laval-Ouest, Fabreville, Laval-sur-le-Lac, Sainte-Dorothée, Sainte-Dorothée Station and Chomedey. This riding has lost some geography on it’s eastern side to the new Marc-Aurele-Fortin and Vimy ridings.

Last Election: NDP Pilon defeated Liberal Karine Joizil by 14,595 votes.

History: This riding was held by a Liberal from its creation in 2004, until the NDP upset in 2011. Won by Raymond Folco in 2004, 2006 and 2008, he did not re-offer in 2011.

Demographics: There is an average of 1.2 children per household (as of the last census), the sixth highest number in Quebec.


Conservative: Roland Dick, architect

NDP: François Pilon, MP

Story continues below advertisement

Liberal: Fayçal El-Khoury, civil engineer, consultant

Bloc Québécois: Nancy Redhead, businesswoman

Green: Faiza R’Guiba

Marxist-Leninist: Yvon Breton

Sponsored content