February 18, 2014 12:13 pm
Updated: February 18, 2014 12:15 pm

Viggo Mortensen, Jason Priestley among presenters at Canadian Screen Awards

Viggo Mortensen, pictured in February 2014.

Andreas Rentz / Getty Images

TORONTO — Jason Priestley, Tatiana Maslany, Lauren Holly and Jessica Lowndes are among the stars who will hand out trophies at the Canadian Screen Awards next month.

Viggo Mortensen will present the Lifetime Achievement Award to director David Cronenberg.

The March 9 gala at Toronto’s Sony Centre for the Performing Arts will be hosted by Martin Short.

READ MORE: Nominations announced for Canadian Screen Awards

The Canadian Screen Awards honour the best in homegrown television, film and digital media.

Other presenters announced Tuesday include Arisa Cox of Big Brother Canada, Anna Silk and Zoie Palmer of Lost Girl and Missy Peregrym of Rookie Blue.

Also showing up on stage will be Amanda Brugel, Dave Foley, Mia Kirshner, Adam Korson, Amber Marshall, Jon Montgomery and David Sutcliffe.

More presenters and celebrity guests will be announced soon.

© 2014 Shaw Media

Report an error


Want to discuss? Please read our Commenting Policy first.